Click for John T. Cullen main author site
Click for Clocktower Books Publisher Site
Click for Clocktower Books Museum pages
Click for the Empire of Time Bookshop page

Empire of Time (EOT) Main    About EOT    EOT Bookshop    Café Okay Bookshop    JTC Webplex Hub    Contact

= About the Empire of Time Series =

Empire of Time Series by John Argo

What is the Empire of Time Series? John Argo's sprawling future history (Empire of Time, or EOT) covers an SFnal grand sweep from the beginning of humankind to the cosmopause a million years or more in the future. As of 2016, with the addition of Moon Berry Wine, the EOT series consisted of at least six novels and two or more short stories, with more on the way. It's sometimes hard to tell where the DarkSF series leaves off and EOT begins. Among the short stories in the Strange Doors (DarkSF) anthology, for example, Reprieve could easily be fitted into the EOT continuum.

In Development. Rome wasn't built in a day, and neither will be this website describing the Empire of Time Series by John Argo. That's because some parts of the series can't be revealed until the actual stories have been written and published, to complete the cycle. That's an ongoing process—fifty years in the making as of 2019 (which happens to be Blade Runner Year, from the author's all-time favorite movie).

Empire of Time is a classic Future History in the tradition of Cordwainer Smith, Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, Arthur C. Clarke, Frank Herbert, Andre Norton, Alfred Bester, George Lucas, Ridley Scott, Steven Spielberg, and other visionaries.

we borrowed the title of a classical short story collection by Cordwainer Smith

TOP | MAIN



All text and images Copyright © 2015 by John T. Cullen. All Rights Reserved.